BREAKING: New UK PM makes 10 cabinet appointments

BREAKING: New UK PM makes 10 cabinet appointments

Newly elected UK Prime Minister, KeIr Starmer, has made his first set of appointments into the cabinet, BBC reports Friday.

This follows his centre-left Labour Party’s landslide general election victory that ended 14 years of Conservative rule.

Starmer arrived as the party’s first PM since Gordon Brown in 2010 and had been asked by King Charles III to form a government during a meeting at Buckingham Palace on Friday.

Below is the list of the 10 new cabinet members:

  • Angela Rayner – Deputy Prime Minister
  • Rachel Reeves – Chancellor
  • David Lammy – Foreign Secretary
  • Yvette Cooper – Home Secretary
  • John Healey – Defence Secretary
  • Pat McFadden– Chancellor of the Duchy of Lancaster
  • Ed Miliband – Energy Secretary
  • Bridget Phillipson – Education Secretary
  • Wes Streeting – Health Secretary
  • Shabana Mahmood – Justice Secretary

Details later…

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button